Organizational Structure

Mayor-Council Government

The City of Mount Vernon is organized as a non-chartered code city, having a strong mayor-council form of government. Mayor Jill Boudreau is the city’s chief executive and administrative officer, in charge of all departments and employees. The mayor’s position is a four-year term, and will expire on December 31, 2023.

2020 City Org Chart