Click to Home

Go To Search
Bike Safety.jpg

The Fire Department operates out of 3 Fire Stations.  Station 1 is located in the downtown area of the city, attached to City Hall.  Station 2, the Headquarters Station, is located at 1901 N. Laventure Rd., and Station 3 is located at 4701 E. Division St.  Each station is manned 24/7 by at least two Firefighter-EMT’s.  In addition, there are two Firefighter-Paramedics assigned to each shift, which allows the city to provide advanced life support response whenever possible.  Every day the city operates two Fire Engines, a Ladder Truck, and a Battalion Chief on a 24-hour basis. 

Please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page for further information on your fire department.


Office Hours:
8:00am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday

Administrative Office:
1901 N LaVenture Road
Mount Vernon, WA  98273

(360) 336-6277

24-Hour Contact:
Skagit 911
Dispatch Center
(360) 428-3211

(360) 336-6247

Fire Administration